Azerbaijan – National Flag

Azerbaijan is a country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia – the area between the Black Sea and the Caspian sea. Its capital is Baku which borders the Caspian Sea.
The national flag of Azerbaijan has three equally sized stripes, one blue, one red, and one green. It has a white crescent and an eight-pointed star in the center. The blue in the flag represents Azerbaijan’s Turkish heritage, the red stands for progress, and the green represents Islam. The crescent and star also symbolize Islam.


National Flag