Belgium – National Flag

The first settlers of Belgium were the Celtic tribe of Belgae. They lived in the area of Belgium until they were
conquered by Roman Empire in 100 BC.
For the next 300 years, Belgium was a productive part of the Roman Empire.
The flag of Belgium is a tricolor with three equal stripes of black, yellow, and red. It was adopted on January 23, 1831. The three colors symbolize the Belgium coat of arms, with black representing the shield, gold representing the lion, and red representing the lion’s claws and tongue.




National Flag